☰
Search
Mic
En
Sign InSign In SIGN INAndroid Play StoreIOS App StoreSetting
Clock

2020 Bengali Festivals Calendar for Ashburn, Virginia, United States

DeepakDeepak

2020 Bengali Calendar

PDF Download
2021 Bengali Festivals
Year
2020
Change Year
Regional Calendar
Switch to Solar Base
T
This Year
Theme
Modern Theme
2020 Bengali Festivals
[1426 - 1427] Bengali Era

January 2020

Chandra Grahan *Upachchaya
Chandra Grahan *Upachchaya
January 10, 2020, Friday
occurs during Purnima
Makara Sankranti
Makara Sankranti
January 14, 2020, Tuesday
Dhanu to Makara transit of Sun
Magh Bihu
Magh Bihu
January 15, 2020, Wednesday
based on Solar calendar
Saraswati Puja
Saraswati Puja
January 29, 2020, Wednesday
Magh, Shukla Panchami

February 2020

Kumbha Sankranti
Kumbha Sankranti
February 13, 2020, Thursday
Makara to Kumbha transit of Sun
Maha Shivaratri
Maha Shivaratri
February 21, 2020, Friday
Magh, Krishna Chaturdashi

March 2020

Dol Purnima
Dol Purnima
March 9, 2020, Monday
Falgun, Shukla Purnima
Meena Sankranti
Meena Sankranti
March 14, 2020, Saturday
Kumbha to Meena transit of Sun

April 2020

Rama Navami
Rama Navami
April 2, 2020, Thursday
Choitro, Shukla Nabami
Solar New Year
Solar New Year
April 13, 2020, Monday
first day of Hindu Solar calendar
Mesha Sankranti
Mesha Sankranti
April 13, 2020, Monday
Meena to Mesha transit of Sun
Pohela Boishakha
Pohela Boishakha
April 14, 2020, Tuesday
first day of Bengali calendar
Akshaya Tritiya
Akshaya Tritiya
April 25, 2020, Saturday
Boishakh, Shukla Tritiya

May 2020

Buddha Purnima
Buddha Purnima
May 7, 2020, Thursday
Boishakh, Shukla Purnima
Rabindranath Tagore Jayanti
Rabindranath Tagore Jayanti
May 8, 2020, Friday
based on Bengali calendar
Vrishabha Sankranti
Vrishabha Sankranti
May 14, 2020, Thursday
Mesha to Vrishabha transit of Sun
Ganga Puja
Ganga Puja
May 31, 2020, Sunday
Joishtho, Shukla Dashami

June 2020

Chandra Grahan *Upachchaya
Chandra Grahan *Upachchaya
June 5, 2020, Friday
occurs during Purnima
Mithuna Sankranti
Mithuna Sankranti
June 14, 2020, Sunday
Vrishabha to Mithuna transit of Sun
Surya Grahan *Valayakara
Surya Grahan *Valayakara
June 21, 2020, Sunday
occurs during Amabasya
Ratha Jatra
Ratha Jatra
June 22, 2020, Monday
Asharh, Shukla Dbitiya

July 2020

Guru Purnima
Guru Purnima
July 4, 2020, Saturday
Asharh, Shukla Purnima
Chandra Grahan *Upachchaya
Chandra Grahan *Upachchaya
July 4, 2020, Saturday
occurs during Purnima
Karka Sankranti
Karka Sankranti
July 15, 2020, Wednesday
Mithuna to Karka transit of Sun

August 2020

Rakhi Bandhan
Rakhi Bandhan
August 3, 2020, Monday
Srabon, Shukla Purnima
Nag Panchami
Nag Panchami
August 8, 2020, Saturday
Srabon, Krishna Panchami
Krishna Janmashtami
Krishna Janmashtami
August 11, 2020, Tuesday
Srabon, Krishna Ashtami
Simha Sankranti
Simha Sankranti
August 16, 2020, Sunday
Karka to Simha transit of Sun
Ganesh Chaturthi
Ganesh Chaturthi
August 21, 2020, Friday
Bhadro, Shukla Chaturthi

September 2020

Mahalaya
Mahalaya
September 16, 2020, Wednesday
Bhadro, Krishna Amabasya
Kanya Sankranti
Kanya Sankranti
September 16, 2020, Wednesday
Simha to Kanya transit of Sun
Vishwakarma Puja
Vishwakarma Puja
September 16, 2020, Wednesday
on Kanya Sankranti day

October 2020

Tula Sankranti
Tula Sankranti
October 16, 2020, Friday
Kanya to Tula transit of Sun
Kalparambha
Kalparambha
October 21, 2020, Wednesday
Ashshin, Shukla Shashthi
Akal Bodhon
Akal Bodhon
October 21, 2020, Wednesday
Ashshin, Shukla Shashthi
Durga Saptami
Durga Saptami
October 22, 2020, Thursday
Ashshin, Shukla Saptami
Durga Ashtami
Durga Ashtami
October 23, 2020, Friday
Ashshin, Shukla Ashtami
Maha Navami
Maha Navami
October 24, 2020, Saturday
Ashshin, Shukla Nabami
Vijayadashami
Vijayadashami
October 25, 2020, Sunday
Ashshin, Shukla Dashami
Lakshmi Puja
Lakshmi Puja
October 30, 2020, Friday
Ashshin, Shukla Purnima

November 2020

Dhanteras
Dhanteras
November 12, 2020, Thursday
Ashshin, Krishna Trayodashi
Dipabali
Dipabali
November 14, 2020, Saturday
Ashshin, Krishna Amabasya
Kali Puja
Kali Puja
November 14, 2020, Saturday
Ashshin, Krishna Amabasya
Vrishchika Sankranti
Vrishchika Sankranti
November 15, 2020, Sunday
Tula to Vrishchika transit of Sun
Bhai Phonta
Bhai Phonta
November 16, 2020, Monday
Kartik, Shukla Dbitiya
Chhath Puja
Chhath Puja
November 20, 2020, Friday
Kartik, Shukla Shashthi
Jagaddhatri Puja
Jagaddhatri Puja
November 23, 2020, Monday
Kartik, Shukla Nabami
Chandra Grahan *Upachchaya
Chandra Grahan *Upachchaya
November 30, 2020, Monday
occurs during Purnima

December 2020

Surya Grahan *Purna
Surya Grahan *Purna
December 14, 2020, Monday
occurs during Amabasya
Dhanu Sankranti
Dhanu Sankranti
December 15, 2020, Tuesday
Vrishchika to Dhanu transit of Sun

This is a month wise list of most Bengali festivals in the year 2020. Most of the Bengali festivals are determined based on the position of the Sun and the Moon. Bengali Festivals depend on geographic location and might differ for two cities and difference is quite noticeable for cities in different time zone. Hence one should set the location before looking into the festival list.

Kalash
Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang DonationW3C HTML5